gr gr Ελληνικά en en English
Η Javascript πρέπει να είναι ενεργοποιημένη για να συνεχίσετε!


Francesca Carnevali Prize 2022

13-06-2022 06:40

The Associazione per la Storia Economica (ASE) is happy to announce the 2022 edition of the Francesca Carnevali Prize for young economic historians awarded to the best Bachelor and Master of Science thesis in economic history, dedicated to the memory of Francesca Carnevali (1964-2013).

Theses completed in any University during the period 1 September 2020 – 15 August 2022 are eligible. The winner is selected by a committee composed by members of ASE, and receives a €500 cash prize. This year the awarding committee includes: Prof. Gabriele Cappelli  (University of Siena), Prof. Carlo Ciccarelli  (University “Tor Vergata” - Rome), Prof. Valeria Pinchera (University of Pisa).


To be eligible, the Bachelor or Master of Science thesis must be in English or Italian, and must, in whole or in substantial part, treat aspects of economic history of any period from classical antiquity to the present. Authors need not be members of the Associazione per la Storia Economica. The date of graduation of the candidate determines eligibility.

Candidates submitting their dissertation should send a digital copy, along with their CV, to gabriele.cappelli[at] and carlo.ciccarelli[at]  indicating in the Subject field (“F. Carnevali prize”). It is also possible to send the digital copy of the thesis as a dropbox or google drive link if this is more convenient.

Deadline for submission: 21 August 2022


Η Δράση Αναβάθμιση και Ανανέωση του ιστοχώρου της Ελληνικής Εταιρείας Οικονομικής Ιστορίας χρηματοδοτείται από το Κοινωφελές Ίδρυμα Ιωάννη Σ. Λάτση, στο πλαίσιο του Προγράμματος Ενίσχυσης Επιστημονικών Εταιρειών 2016