gr gr Ελληνικά en en English
f S
Η Javascript πρέπει να είναι ενεργοποιημένη για να συνεχίσετε!


Francesca Carnevali Prize in Economic History

20-07-2020 12:24

The call for the Francesca Carnevali Prize for best thesis in Economic History is now open.

The Francesca Carnevali Prize is awarded to the best Bachelor and Master of Science thesis in economic history. Theses completed in any University during the period 1 February 2018 – 15 August 2020 are eligible. The winner is selected by a committee composed by members of ASE, and receives a €500 cash prize. This year the awarding committee includes: Prof. Anna Missiaia (Lund University), Prof. Alessandro Nuvolari (Sant’Anna School of Advanced Studies – Pisa), Prof. Vera Zamagni (University of Bologna).

To be eligible, the Bachelor or Master of Science thesis must be in English or Italian, and must, in whole or in substantial part, treat aspects of economic history in any period from classical antiquity to the present. Authors need not be members of the Associazione per la Storia Economica. The date of graduation of the candidate determines eligibility.
Candidates submitting their dissertation should send a digital copy, along with their CV, to Anna Missiaia [anna.missiaia[at]] indicating in the Subject field (“F.Carnevali prize”). It is also possible to send the digital copy of the thesis as a dropbox or google drive link if this is more convenient.


Deadline for submission: 20.8.2020

More info: 


Η Δράση Αναβάθμιση και Ανανέωση του ιστοχώρου της Ελληνικής Εταιρείας Οικονομικής Ιστορίας χρηματοδοτείται από το Κοινωφελές Ίδρυμα Ιωάννη Σ. Λάτση, στο πλαίσιο του Προγράμματος Ενίσχυσης Επιστημονικών Εταιρειών 2016